Advanced Search

September Booklist Reader is live!

Cover of September Booklist ReaderThe September Booklist Reader is here: start reading and sharing today!

 

Booklist Reader is coming to print!

Find out more details about this invaluable patron resource on our blog, including how to order!

Booklist Review of the Day

Henry Hamlet’s Heart
by Rhiannon Wilde

Eighteen-year-old Aussie Henry Hamlet and golden boy Lennon Cane have been best friends forever. But that easy relationship may be about to change in a life-altering way when, at a libidinous party, a game of truth or dare challenges Len to make out with Henry. And (gasp!) he does, and (gasp!) Henry finds himself responding.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Carte Blanche: Ever After
by Michael Cart

What’s that you say? You love a happy ending? Well, then do I have a genre for you.

[SPONSORED CONTENT] Revise. Refocus. Reshape.

What if the next big thing in inclusivity, access, equity, and serving more of our community members in a better way didn’t require new training, tech, or budget lines? Uncover easy enhancement strategies that work. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Daniel Minter

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Maggie Reagan talks to Daniel Minter, illustrator of Blue: A History of the Color as Deep as the Sea and as Wide as the Sky

Devi from Never Have I EverRead-alikes for Never Have I Ever
By Biz Hyzy​​

In Mindy Kaling and Lang Fisher’s hit coming-of-age television show Never Have I Ever, Devi (Maitreyi Ramakrishnan) reckons with the sudden death of her father while navigating the highs and lows of high school, especially the dating scene, which she keeps hidden from her mother (Poorna Jagannathan).

stack of books on rainbow backgroundBanned Books Week: 2022
By Grace Rosean

​September 18–24 is #BannedBookWeek! Along with countless library staff, educators, our ALA colleagues, and supporters across the nation, we’re here to advocate for writers and readers everywhere.

Trend Alert: Love On and Off the Set
by John Charles

Whether it’s the romantic tension that develops into an unscripted romance between two contestants on a reality television show or a sexy on-screen kiss that leads to more off-screen passion, there is something about being in front of a camera or behind the scenes of a movie or television production that creates the perfect setting for romance.

Digital Editions

FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^